DECLARATION

RESULTS OF THE ELECTION FOR MEMBER OF THE MALAYSIAN MEDICAL COUNCIL TO REPRESENT THE STATE OF SARAWAK UNDER SECTION 3A(1)(g) OF THE MEDICAL ACT 1971

It is hereby announced that the vote counting session for the election to fill a vacancy in the Malaysian Medical Council under Section 3A(1)(g) of the Medical Act 1971 to represent the State of Sarawak has commenced on 29th June 2024 at 7.30 am.

Of the two (2) Registered Medical Practitioners contesting, the candidate successfully elected at the end of the counting session on 29th June 2024 at 3.05 pm, is as follows:

1. Dr. Kalwinder Singh Khaira

His tenure will commence on 1st July 2024.

DATUK DR. MUHAMMAD RADZI BIN ABU HASSAN

President/Returning Officer Malaysian Medical Council

29th June 2024